ÖBB Logo

ÖBB-Postbus GmbH

ÖBB-Postbus GmbH is Austria’s largest bus company. It has been part of the ÖBB Group since 2003. The company is a wholly-owned subsidiary of ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. The business purpose of ÖBB-Postbus GmbH is national and international transport of passengers via regular services as well as occasional transport services.

ÖBB-Postbus GmbH’s corporate history spans more than a century. The first postbus route was inaugurated in 1907 between Neumarkt and Predazzo in South Tyrol. Since then, postbuses stand for reliability and high quality in the provision of bus transport services. Every year, approx. 214 million passengers choose the postbus as their preferred mode of transport for their trips. With this, ÖBB-Postbus GmbH transports almost half of the passengers within the ÖBB Group.

Postbuses run on approx. 900 routes throughout all of Austria, serving about 22,000 stops in urban and rural areas. The work of approximately 3,900 employees contributes to the running of the business with a high level of service, safety and dependability - every day, in all weathers and around the clock.

ÖBB Logo

ÖBB-Postbus GmbH

Die ÖBB-Postbus GmbH ist das größte Busunternehmen Österreichs und seit 2003 Teil des ÖBB-Konzerns und steht zu 100% im Eigentum der ÖBB-Personenverkehr AG. Unternehmensgegenstand der ÖBB-Postbus GmbH ist die Personenbeförderung im nationalen und internationalen Linienverkehr und im Gelegenheitsverkehr.

Die ÖBB-Postbus GmbH kann auf eine über 100-jährige Geschichte zurückblicken. 1907 wurde die erste Postautolinie zwischen Neumarkt und Predazzo in Südtirol eröffnet. Seitdem stehen Postbusse für Verlässlichkeit und hohe Qualität bei der Erbringung von Busverkehrsleistungen. Jährlich wählen rd. 214 Mio. Fahrgäste den Postbus für ihre Fahrt. Damit befördert die ÖBB-Postbus GmbH fast die Hälfte aller Fahrgäste des ÖBB-Konzerns.

Postbusse fahren auf ca. 900 Linien in ganz Österreich und bedienen ca. 22.000 Haltestellen im städtischen und ländlichen Raum. Rund 3.900 MitarbeiterInnen leisten mit ihrer Arbeit einen Beitrag für den laufenden Betrieb auf hohem Niveau in Service, Sicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit - jeden Tag, bei jedem Wetter und rund um die Uhr.